Medical history!

So lately people have asked me some questions and I figured I’d do a blog about all my issues! One blog which hopefully answers most questions and if any u can always message me!

So my first surgey was when I was 8 for tonsils and I remember waking on the table to this day the smell of the oxygen in The operating room and the doctors in scrubs with things down my throat, I tried to tell ppl but no one believes me said I dreamt it haha no I fucking didn’t, I wasn’t completely awake but I was awake! Then in 2000 i think I was 18 living in Hastings, I think I had ankle ligament reconstruction and a bone taken out after I had so many issues with my left ankle from a young age! No complications! I don’t think only that I’ve had issues with it since it sprains easier and is sore and swells if on it too long !! So then life seemed ok for me. Until I had my baby girl, I developed bad periods and pain and reflux so pills fixed that for a while until they thought it was my appendix in 2006, so a laparoscopic surgey done to look at that, and well they found more than they bargained for I guess the appendix was fucked up mucus like shit looking, I honestly wished I had pics lol 😂 anyhow they sent it off to get it checked, but me being me didn’t go back for the follow up appointment, it was a year later nearly I got a phone call saying they had found a tumour and I would need further surgery 😰! So went back in and they explained I had a weird rare appendix cystadenoma mucus thing and would need half my bowel removed to make sure it didn’t spread 😰😰 oh yes 1% they said and it had to be me! So a right hemicolectomy in 2007 then followed by a blood clot in the stomach after that surgery. I also was on warfarin for 6mobths and clexaine, I fell pregnant and had to have it terminated due to the high risks of a deformed baby or me dying, plus I couldn’t inject myself for 9months with the high risk, so they did a termination under general at Auckland hospital at around 12-14 weeks, was so so hard! ! In all this the pain never went and reflux got worse and worse so in 2015 they did a Nissan fundoplication for that and then half my spleen died! 2017 I had my endo surgey and well all the complications since have been one thing after another. I’ve had a colonoscopy and the put a small hole in bowel and then found out I also have a another rare shit sydrome serrated polyposis syndrome which means I’m at a high risk of bowel cancer than most. And also in all this they have found a mass on my liver, which is next to investigated I guess, after my current surgery of a total abdominal hysterectomy which I’ve just been released again from hospital awaiting a scan from a bad infection post op! Yep every surgey I have a complication! Seems I can’t catch a break health wise despite losing 60kgs and getting healthier I seem to be kinda cursed!

Oh I’ve also had kidney stones, I have asthma, and IBS/IBD AND I have high cholesterol which when I was obese told if I didn’t lose weight I would die! and also need bloods checked for lupus! My immune system is pretty shit I always get sick 🤢! So I think that pretty much covers my medical history! The downside is a lot of this could be passed on to my girl so she will have to be tested for the dvts- blood clotting, and also a few other things! But hey I’m alive, I’m strong I’m a fighter and I’ll beat whatever tries to drag me down!

Leave a comment