6weeks 2days update !!

6 week 2 days post op –

My 6 week check is Monday! πŸ™πŸΌβ€οΈπŸ™πŸΌ!

I’m feeling much better minus a cold at the moment, so today was all about Netflix and chilling.

My wound is looking good.

My pains pretty much gone, haven’t had pain meds in 5 days now, can I have a FUCK YEA!

I still get tired especially at the end of the day and if I do a lot. But this is better than I’ve been in months! So I’ll take it! My stomach is still rather numb and I’m sure swollen especially at the end of the day. I tried jogging yesterday and I lasted like a second lol, felt like my tummy was being dragged along behind me πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚, god I hope that passes! And Still can’t lift anything more than 2kg which is frustrating as hell! I feel like I could be doing more but physically I know I can’t. I think that’s for a lot todo with my feelings, mentally I feel good, physically I know I’ve got a little way to go. Especially as I’m still having days of discharge and blood, but it’s not as bad as it was, so must be healing..

My anxiety is crap I am sure it’s the surgey that’s made it worse, as before I never suffered like this unless I had something happening! I’ll discuss all

This at my appointments next week though. Night time is the worse, the feeling is hard to discribe. Last night I tried my accupressure mat and my rescue remedy which did help somewhat. I also have been taking opti dreams for a week now and I feel way more rested in the morning, and it definitely helps get me to sleep.

So many women told me

I was making a mistake and even with the complications I’ve had – I have to say so far I don’t regret my choice. My pain is not completely gone I don’t think it ever will be, but it’s70% better than what it was, And I’ll take that.

So here’s to the next few days before my check and hopefully can get back to some kind of exercise routine before I go completely insane! Hell yeah !!

One Comment Add yours

Leave a comment