Week 2 update post surgery

Well well what a week! Thought I was on the mend but god was I wrong. Around Thursday 3/5 I had a huge hush of blood rung healthline and was told to keep close eye on it, lucky it eased, my wound opened up but the nurse looked at it when I got my flu shot and said it was all ok 👌! Friday however noticed a mild smell from wound and another bleed from vagina and just felt weird, but still was ok, on Saturday I had 3 more bleeds and around 2pm the pain got so bad and didn’t ease up and the smell was so bad I even got pete to smell he nearly vomit and said it spelt like a dead cat 😂😂, so at 3.27pm I was admitted to the waitakere emergency department! From there was seen a few times by nurses and a doctor they were concerned pumped me full of iv morphine took bloods which showed infection my markers were all over the place and my heart rate was high (tacicardia ), they couldn’t do much and was transferred via ambulance to north shore hospital around 830pm! Saw a Gynecology doctor on call she did an internal exam and said there was a lot of blood and discharge and was admitting me for iv antibiotics and a scan! My heart rate stayed up for a while, and then blood pressure dropped! It wasn’t a good day at all.

Sunday came pain was under control and they said no scan but still so wasn’t allowed home 😰! As needed iv antibiotics more ! Monday morning saw doctor again who said they wanted todo a scan to double check and re do bloods to see if markers came down! waited till afternoon no scan so they sent me home and to get it done as outpatient! I’m now feeling a bit better still on oral antibiotics! Hoping now I go forward with recovery! Kinda hoping now I’m over the worse still waiting on that scan lol gotta love the public health system right ?

Leave a comment