ENDO NEEDS FUNDING

So I wrote a email to prime minster and posted a blog post on my page better me endowarrior

Now I’ve started a petition

https://www.change.org/p/jacinda-ardern-get-more-funding-for-endometriosis

Please help us 120000 women and sign!!!

Hi there, I’m Ali I found out last year I have ENDOMETRIOSIS! Do you know what this is? Probably not !You have probably heard of asthma or diabetes. Those conditions affect the same amount of people in NZ as endometriosis. In the last ten years asthma received $46 million of funding, and diabetes $81m. Endometriosis received $0. It takes around 7 years for a diagnosis and that’s absolutely shocking,

1 in 10 women suffer this horrible incurable disease! 120000 women !!!! What is it it’s

When tissue similar to

The lining of the uterus grows outside in places like ovaries, bowels stomach and in rear cases the brain and lungs! It causes abdominal pain, bloating, abnormal bleeding heavy bleeding, infertility just to name a few symptoms ! IT HAS NO CURE ! I’ve started a page to help raise awareness, as so many women need to know they ain’t alone!

www.facebook.com/bettermeee. However I really think the government needs to put more money into endometriosis for funding, more research, there is no cure and most treatments ain’t long term options!!

it’s as common as diabetes or asthma yet hardly anyone knows what it is! I went to emergency room sometime in the last year one of many visits to get my pain under control and the doctor used GOOGLE to find out what it is,YES I said he googled it!!!  it’s horrible and we are made to think the pain is normal ! And we are somehow crazy and drug seeking when that’s far from the truth!

I’ve just had my surgey cancelled  for a hysterectomy, yes 34 and Believe this is my only hope at a semi normal pain free life, as the public health system has so many flaws, I’m hoping it now stays at the next date 23rd April in the hopes it may give me some relief from pain! It affects my day to day life! There is NO CURE for this disease it’s finding something that help ease the pain for a wee time even if it’s short term, a change of living a normal life doesn’t seem possible! But I try and keep positive!

Thanks ali

Sent from my iPhone

Leave a comment