Black lotus float studio

My morning floating – been dying try here’s my experience!

Wow I was extremely spectical.

It’s a large tank filled with water that has things like magnesium and salts in, it blocks out all sensory input ! Light sounds ect! Other than the lovely relaxing colour lights in the tank! U do have the option to turn off which I did part way through.

Its ment to help with relaxation and pain! So I went in I was stressed, tense Andy usual endo pain, I honestly didn’t think it would do much!

The water is the same temperature as your skin, allowing you to float weightlessly!

After about 20 min you don’t know where the water begins and your body ends, as if your floating in space, my body felt like heavy, it’s a feeling I can’t describe. I felt amazing !

A 1hour float they say is equivalent to a 4hr sleep! Floating aids in the elimination of stress and ones ability to cope with stress by promoting deep relaxation, eliminating fatigue and increasing Dopamine production that feel good hormone produced by the brain and in turn lowering cortisol levels. A large body of research shows that stress directly impacts pain levels.

Floating Reduces Pain & Tension. Without the pressure of gravity, your body is able to access a state of deep relaxation along with an expansion of the space between your joints, enabling better blood flow.

Floating can aid with the pain associated with numerous conditions such as Fibromyalgia, Rheumatoid arthritis. Along with traumatic injuries, post surgery recovery, chronic degenerative problems and chronic/acute pain of the neck, shoulders, and lower back.

It had a Pain killing Eutopia effect after about 20min, laying there my mind usually wonders all over but it was blank, I’d start tying to think of stuff and nothing, I was completely relaxed and in a little “zen zone”, currently like 3-4hrs pain free. Stayed less stressed a few days later too and pain returned but mild for a few days! I’ll be going more times it’s amazing 😉 I recommend trying the more u do them the better they are they say!

Leave a comment